Contacts

Special Education Team

District Office


 

Cari Burson

Director of Special Education

(520) 720-6733

cburson@bensonsd.k12.az.us

     
 
 

Lisa Mendoza

Special Education Secretary

(520) 720-6730

lmendoza@bensonsd.k12.az.us

Benson High School


             

            

Cassie Smith

Special Education Teacher

csmith@bensonsd.k12.az.us

     
No Image Avail  
 

Ronald Burd

Special Education Teacher

rburd@bensonsd.k12.az.us


      

Benson Middle School


                         

​            
Kendra Cranwell           

Special Education Teacher

kcranwell@bensonsd.k12.az.us


     
Image Not Available 
 


Jennifer Kearney

Special Education Teacher

jkearney@bensonsd.k12.az.us



            ​

Benson Primary School


                         

Raeanne Vidal

2nd-4th Special Education Teacher

rvidal@bensonsd.k12.az.us

     
 
 



Melissa Newton

PreK-1st Special Education Teacher

mnewton@bensonsd.k12.az.us


                        ​


Paraprofessionals
Primary School
                                     

 Sandy Bernal​
 Kim Hinojosa
 Shawni Davis
 Nui Tackakorn
 Amanda Trujillo
 Vince Martinez
 Lindsey Kluever
 Fallon St. Clair
 Kayla Bradford
 Maryann Helfrich
 Melanie Schilling
 Julie Snyder
 

             

     
 Middle School
 

 Danielle Towne
 Kayla Haro
 Mary Vivian
 Susanna Ware
 Nallely Olivarria

                                    ​

     


High School

   Kacy Champine
 Joy Berryhill
 Linda Reyna
 Sue Steger
 Santa Tostado
 Maribel Wilson (TSW)
 

Specialists
   
Speech   Rachel Lyman-Speech Therapist
Nancy Darwin-Speech Therapist Assistant
Debbie Deskins-Speech Paraprofessional



 Psychologist

   Braden Davis
 
Occupational Therapist
   Sunny De Baun

 Physical Therapist
       Helen Le Clair