Governing Board
The Benson Unified School District's Governing Board functions as a legislative body of the district that establishes policies and goals by which the school district is operated. Five citizens are elected to serve consecutive four year terms each.  They are elected at-large by the registered voters of the district.

If you have a question or concern about the school district and want to communicate directly with us, you may send an email message to the addresses listed below.

Bob Bernal
Member

360 S. Patagonia St.

Benson, AZ 85602

(520) 586-2448

rsbernal75@gmail.com

bbernal@bensonsd.k12.az.us

Frank "Chic" Maldonado
President

1550 Benson Airport Road

Benson, AZ 85602

(520) 586-3554

chicm@outlook.com

cmaldonado@bensonsd.k12.az.us

Brett Barney
Clerk


360 S. Patagonia Street

Benson, AZ 85602

520-586-1391


bbarney@bensonsd.k12.az.us



Ann Roberts
Member

167 E 5th Street

Benson, AZ 85602

520-586-2292


aroberts@theriver.com


John 'Jack' Comaduran
  Member

P.O. Box 824

Benson, AZ 85602

(520) 720-6730

jcomaduran@bensonsd.k12.az.us

           
Trudi Harlan
Board Secretary

360 S. Patagonia St.

Benson, AZ 85602

(520) 720-6729

tharlan@bensonsd.k12.az.us

     
Board Meetings

The Benson Unified School District School Board has regularly scheduled meetings the second Monday of each month. All meetings commence at 6:00 p.m. in the district  administration board room located at 360 S. Patagonia St., Benson, AZ  85602.